You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Front row forward James Graham has tonight taken out the Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs top award, being named the 2013 NRL Player of the Year at the Clubs annual Presentation Night held at Doltone House, Hyde Park.

Graham was awarded the Dr George Peponis Medal after being judged to have made the most outstanding on field contribution to the Bulldogs over the course of the NRL season by his team mates and coaching staff.

Graham played 18 games in 2013 making 306 hit-ups for 2302m, 24 tackle breaks, 3 line breaks, 2 try-assists, 3 line break assists, 598 tackles, 2 tries, averaged 61 minutes and had a 94.8% tackle efficiency.

Lachlan Burr was crowned the winner of the Terry Lamb NSW Cup Player of the Year after making the step up from NYC last season.

Junior Kangaroo Lloyd Perrett took home the Hazem El Masri Holden Cup Player of the Year, capping off a great year for the 18-year-old who also represented Queensland in the U20s State of Origin earlier this year and has also been chosen in the front row for the Junior Kangaroos who will play this weekend.

David Klemmer was recognised for his performances earlier in the year by winning the Steve Mortimer Rookie of the Year award.

Departing back rower Dene Halatau was awarded the prestigious Les Johns Medal as Clubman of the Year for his outstanding contribution both on and off the field throughout season 2013.

Club Captain and 2013 Ken Stephen Medal nominee Michael Ennis claimed the Peter Warren Medal for his tireless efforts and contribution in the community. Ennis has become an ambassador for both Camp Quality and Save our Sons in 2013 and will continue his work with both of those organisations in 2014.

Aiden Tolmans consistent on-field performances throughout the season were recognised with the 24-year-old receiving the 2013 Coaches Award.

The Winners Bulldogs 2013 Presentation Night:

Dr George Peponis Medal; Bulldogs 2013 NRL Player of the Year: James Graham

Terry Lamb Medal; Bulldogs 2013 NSW Cup Player of the Year: Lachlan Burr

Hazem El Masri; Bulldogs 2013 Holden Cup Player of the Year: Lloyd Perrett

Steve Mortimer Medal; Bulldogs 2013 Rookie of the Year: David Klemmer

Les Johns Medal; Bulldogs 2013 Clubman of the Year: Dene Halatau

Peter Warren Medal; Bulldogs 2013 Community Award: Michael Ennis

Coaches Award: Aiden Tolman